Minutes of the meeting of the COUNCIL held at 2.00 pm on Tuesday, 17th September, 2019 at Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Stone Cross, Rotary Way, Northallerton, DL6 2UU

#### Present

# Councillor K G Hardisty (in the Chair)

Mrs B S Fortune M Ta B Griffiths P Th R W Hudson A W D Hugill D W R Kirk S W N A Knapton D A	Mrs J W Mortimer B Phillips G Ramsden A Robinson M S Robson Mrs I Sanderson M Taylor P Thompson A Wake D Watkins S Watson D A Webster P R Wilkinson
--	---

#### Also in Attendance

Honorary	A W Barker	Honorary	Mrs J Imeson, OBE
Alderman	J E Fletcher	Alderman	J N Smith

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors J Noone

# C.15 HONORARY ALDERMAN CAROLINE SEYMOUR

The Council stood in silence in memory of Honorary Alderman Caroline Seymour who had sadly passed away on 15 September 2019.

# C.16 **HONORARY ALDERMAN**

#### THE DECISION:

That pursuant to its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council hereby confers upon Mr Geoff Ellis the title of Honorary Alderman of the District of Hambleton in recognition of the eminent services which he has rendered to the Council of the District of Hambleton during the period he was a member of the Council.

Council.
The meeting closed at 2.15 pm
Chairman of the Council